

Central Office
Unit 4 Tamar Business Park
Pennygillam Way
Pennygillam Industrial Estate
Launceston
PL15 7ED
01566 777503

Email: governance@andaras.org

CEO: W. T. Hermon

26/02/2025

Record of Admissions Determination An Daras Multi-Academy Trust Board of Directors Determination of School Admission Arrangements 2026-2027 across An Daras MAT Schools

1. Introduction

As per the Department for Education School Admissions Code, each school's admission arrangements need to be determined by 28th February in each determination year. Each school's admission policy (arrangements) was initially agreed and then the arrangements were published on each school website during a period of consultation that lasted a minimum of 6 weeks between 1st October 2024 and 26th February 2025 for both the Cornwall and Devon schools within the Trust. Following this consultation period, a final copy of each school's admissions policy was presented to the Trust Board for determination.

The Trust Board determined (approved) the admission arrangements for all An Daras Trust schools for 2026-2027 at a full Board meeting on 26th February 2025.

2. Determination of Admission Arrangements

The An Daras Trust Board of Directors confirm in writing the determination of the admissions arrangements across the schools in An Daras MAT as listed below and that they are published on the Trust and appropriate school websites:

Cornwall	Devon	
North Petherwin Primary School, North Petherwin	Lew Trenchard Church of England School, Lew Trenchard	
Werrington Primary School, Werrington	Princetown Community Primary School, Princetown	
St Stephens Community Academy, Launceston	Callington Primary School, Callington	
Windmill Hill Academy, Launceston	Lewannick Primary School, Lewannick	
St Catherine's Church of England School, Launceston	Boyton Primary School, Boyton	
Coads Green Primary School, Coads Green		

Toni Martin

TJH Martin
Governance Officer
On behalf of the Trust Board and CEO

Distribution List:

An Daras MAT Trust Board	Chair St Catherine's & Lew Trenchard Hub LGB	Diocesan Education Officer – Diocese of Exeter
An Daras MAT CEO	Chair NP & Werrinton & Boyton Hub LGB	Diocesan Education Officer – Diocese of Truro
Chair WHA LGB	Chair SSCA & Lewannick Hub LGB	Cornwall LA Admissions Officer
Chair Coads Green LGB		Devon LA Admissions Officer
Chair Callington LGB		
Chair Princetown LGB		